Governor Akeredolu Names Commissioners

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has sent the list of commissioners to the House of Assembly for confirmation, SaharaReporters has learned.

The nominees which mostly cut across the Local Government Areas of the state are to form members of his cabinet several months after he was elected as governor of the state.

This was contained in a letter addressed to the office of the Speaker of the Ondo State House of Assembly dated July 31, 2017.

Fourteen names including a female were on the list sighted by SaharaReporters on Tuesday morning.

The names on the lists include:

Mr. Taofeek Abdusalam.

Mr. Adegboyega Adefarati.

Mr. Wale Akinterinwa

Mr. Saka Yusuf-Ogunleye

Mr. Emmanuel Igbasan.

Mr. Rasheed Badmus

Mr. Ojogo Donald

Mr. Yemi Olowolabi

Mr. Folagbade Amodeni

Mr. Wahab Adegbenro

Mr. Funso Esan

Mr. Olumirisi Ismaila

Mrs. Omowumi Olatunji-Edet.

Mr. Femi Agagu.

SaharaReporters learned that the House of Assembly Speaker, David Oleyeloogun would reel out names of the nominees at a sitting of the resumed sitting of state assembly members today.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *